Skip to content

Les Halles Miami

February 10, 2010

For some odd reason, lately, I have been going to many French restaurants. Recently, I went to one in Coral Gables, called Les Halles (2415 Ponce De Leon Boulevard, Coral Gables, FL 33134). I later found out that this is the same restaurant in which Anthony Bourdain is the honorary head chef of the same chain in New York.

I like this place, because it is not an upscale French place, but a very friendly, casual place. Everyone also spoke French. To start off, I had the soup of the day, the lobster bisque, and my favorite, the escargot. The lobster bisque was standard, nothing much more to add. However, the escargot with garlic butter sauce was very good and scrumptious.

To my disappointment, they were out of mussels, so I settled with their Confit de Canard, which is basically a crispy duck leg on top of a bed of frisee salad and truffled sautéed potatoes. Delicious, delicious, and delicious. As the three ingredients are my three favorite things, put together, everything tasted amazing.

Terrible picture of the duck

Of course, as it is a French place, this place has very good deserts and a wine menu as well. Although disappointed that there were no mussels, I thought everything else I ordered was good. I would definitely come back here to try out their mussels.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

