Skip to content

D Lima

March 18, 2010

I wanted to try something different today. I went to WokTown yesterday, went to the Filling Station the other day;

Purple stuff

today, I wanted something new. From certain parties, I heard about a new Peruvian sandwich place.

D Lima (27 N. Miami Av, Miami, FL 33132) is a small but beautifully decorated place. Its staff is very friendly and very helpful in helping one choose.

I started off with Chicha, a Peruvian purple corn drink, which tastes different in itself. Very good drink, but I’m sure it’s a typical drink in Peru.

After careful thinking, I went with Barranco sandwich, which consists of carved oven roasted pork with Peruvian Panka-Teriyaki sauce. The waiter instructed me to try the different sauces they have. The sauces came in many different color and texture. To be honest, I wouldn’t be able to tell you what I had. The sandwich itself was unfortunately bland. It came with no toppings.

I ended up leaving the place very unsatisfied. I will admit that I will attempt

Looks plain, it is bland

to try the place again for their ceviche.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 11:43 am

    Why do I feel soooooo confused at seeing chicha in a bottle when I grew up with powdered chicha in packets?

    That’s just wild!

    btw, there’s this Peruvian joint in Kendall you might wanna check out if you haven’t already. It’s a Peruvian buffet on Kendall Drive and 120something. Very close to that Flannigan’s (?) you like to hit up when you head out to W. Kendall (by the Home Depot). I think there’s a Chifa a couple of doors down from it as well. (That’s a Peruvian Chinese restaurant if you didn’t know.)

    • Hiroki permalink*
      April 7, 2010 11:19 am

      I’ll have to check out this Chifa joint. Holla.

Leave a Reply

