Skip to content

Sergio’s Cuban Comfort Food

March 23, 2010

I spent the last day thinking about how I can start writing about a South Florida Cuban staple. Sergio’s (various locations) is the go to place for good Cuban food. They never fail me. I believe some of the places are opened 24 hours. They have breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert.

The best bet is to go during lunch for quick and good service for a sandwich. My favorite is their Pan con Bistec. It is a Cuban steak sandwich with grilled onions, tomatoes, and potato sticks on Cuban bread. It’s cheap and always reliable.

I definitely recommend this place as one of the must stop places outside of South Beach.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Alina permalink
    March 23, 2010 5:46 pm

    Best Pan con Bistec in the universe (beside the one my mom makes, hehe) is at Morro Castle on 46th St and 12 Ave in Hialeah. It’s a cash-only hole in the wall, but it’s been around since the dawn of time, and with good reason. There’s only about 8 things on the menu, but they’re ALL amazing. Homemade Cuban goodness lives here. (and my mom’s house is only 6 blocks away, lol) 🙂

    • Hiroki permalink*
      March 24, 2010 3:27 pm

      Looks like I have to go check out Morro Castle!

Leave a Reply

