Skip to content

Nexxt Cafe

April 6, 2010

I guess the phrase, ‘location, location, location’ really matters. Nexxt Café (700 Lincoln Rd, Miami Beach, FL 33139), a bootleg version of the Cheesecake Factory is located on the super chic Lincoln road area. It is probably one of the best places to people watch. The food is exactly like the Cheesecake Factory, humongous portions, so-so in tastiness. However, when you have a big group, and everyone wants something different, you’ll be able to settle it here.

Unfortunately, the service here is horrible. I always have to wait 30 minutes in order to get a drink and then put in our orders. Basically, the waiters/waitresses to tables ratio is grossly skewed.

Basically, this is a good place for groups who want different types of food, to people watch, and to have food for another 3 days afterwards.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 11:28 am

    You’re right. If you changed the name to The Cheesecake Factory, I don’t think anyone would notice, I mean, don’t they even sell cheese cakes at this joint? I can’t eat at either place.

    If I wanna people watch on Lincoln-in that vicinity-I’d rather go to Zeke’s for drinks or Rustica for food.

    • Hiroki permalink*
      April 7, 2010 11:18 am

      Agreed. Zeke’s for beers. I believe there’s a beer there waiting for you, although it may be a little warm now.

      • April 7, 2010 11:36 am

        WORD! Just give me a mugful of ice. (sadly, I’ve gotten used to this by now)

Leave a Reply

