Skip to content

2010 Top Cheap Eats of SoBe

April 26, 2010

2010 Top Cheap Eats of Sobe*

  1. La Sandwicherie – Read my article
  2. King Kone – Read my article
  3. Pizza Rustica – Cheap, Sicilian style pizza with different types of toppings. Couple of different locations in SoBe.
  4. Cheeseburger Baby – Free delivery at anytime of the day. Great amazing burgers and ridiculous French fries.
  5. Pollo Tropical – Yes, this is a chain fast food restaurant, but for $4.99, you can get a quarter chicken and 2 sides. You can’t beat that.
  6. Los Perros – Right across the Quarterdeck, they have ridiculous burgers. I’ll probably write a review for this place soon.
  7. Five Guys – Great double burgers with lots of toppings, although I do recommend eating it there and not bringing it back.
  8. David’s Café – Read my article

* This is in addition to the usual fast food restaurants (Subway, McDonald’s, etc.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. vivek permalink
    April 26, 2010 7:21 pm

    i think the mexicano joint on 8st can be on the list aswell.
    chicken mole for $8 is crazy

    • Hiroki permalink*
      April 27, 2010 11:46 am

      What is the place called? I may have to check it out this weekend. Haha. I like the Mexican place next to La Sandwicherie as well.

  2. May 10, 2010 4:01 am

    Where is San Locos? I don’t think it’s even called that anymore but everyone does anyway. It’s the spot right next to La Sandwicherie. I’ve been going to La Sandwicherie for ages and just a couple of years ago was I made aware of San Locos. How does shit like this happen you might ask? I’m not sure, it just does.

    I’d rate that as my 2nd favorite joint behind La Sand’.

Leave a Reply

